INTERVAL Data Monitoring Committee

The role of the IDMC is to provide independent advice on data and safety aspects of the study. The IMDC is advisory to the INTERVAL Steering Committee

The Committee comprises:

Prof Mike Greaves (Independent Chair, University of Aberdeen)

Dr Stephen Kaptoge (University of Cambridge)

Prof Marc Turner (Scottish National Blood Transfusion Service)

Prof Keith Wheatley (University of Birmingham)