INTERVAL Contributors

The success of the INTERVAL study is very much due to the collaborative efforts of our contributors and their wide range of skills and knowledge. The full list of contributors is:

Trial Steering Committee: Armitage J (Independent Chair: University of Oxford), Danesh J (Co-Chief Investigator), Di Angelantonio E (Co-Investigator), Donovan J (Independent Member: University of Bristol), Ford I (Independent Member: University of Glasgow), Henry R (Project Coordinator – Administration), Hunt B (Independent Member: Guys’, and St. Thomas’ Foundation Trust), LeHuray B (Lay Member), Mehenny S (NHSBT Project Lead), Moore C (Trial Coordinator), Ouwehand W (Co-Investigator), Pearson J (NHSBT Assistant Director of Blood Donation, Operations and Nursing), Roberts DJ (Co-Chief Investigator), Ronaldson C (NHSBT Director of Blood Supply), Thompson SG (Chief Statistician), Tolkien Z (Scientific Coordinator), Walker M (Chief Data Manager), Williamson L (NHSBT Medical and Research Director) (previous members: Thomson C, McDermot A).

Trial Management Committee: Allen D, Bolton S, Danesh J (chair), Di Angelantonio E, Henry R, Mehenny S, Moore C, Ouwehand W, Roberts DJ, Sambrook J, Tolkien Z, Walker M (previous members: Hammerton T, Thomson C).

Independent Data Monitoring Committee: Greaves M (chair), Kaptoge S (independent statistician), Turner M, Wheatley K.

Data Management Team: Hanson S, Momodu A, Spackman S, Walker M.

INTERVAL Helpdesk: Burton S, Clarke V, Henry R (previous members: Potton M, Thomson C).

INTERVAL Study Administration Team (ISAT): Addy J, Barrass P, Stennett L.

Haematology Review Group: Allen D, Bruce D, Choudry F, Di Angelantonio E, Ghevaert C, Johnston K, Kelly A, King A, Mehenny S, Miflin G, Mo A, Moore C, Ouwehand W, Page L, Richardson P, Roberts DJ (chair), Sambrook J, Senior P, Umrania Y, Walker M, Wong H.

Health Economics Team: Cairns J, Danesh J, Di Angelantonio E, Grieve R, Hontoria Del Hoyo L, Latham J, Miflin G, Moore C, Pennington M, Roberts DJ, Thompson SG, Wickenden C.

NHSBT Donation Centre Managers: Birmingham (Aziz T); Bradford (Davies C); Brentwood (Wakeman P); Bristol (Dent A); Cambridge (Wakeman A); Edgware (Anthony B); Gloucester (Dent A); Lancaster (Weatherill C); Leeds CBTU (Forsyth A); Leeds City (Butterfield C); Leicester (Wright T); Liverpool (Johnston K); Luton (Brooks C); Manchester Norfolk House (Littler L); Manchester Plymouth Grove (Blair D); Newcastle (Woods L); Nottingham (Stanley S); Oxford (Franklin G); Poole (Sharpe S); Plymouth (Smith D); Sheffield (Botham L); Southampton (Williams C); Stoke (Sowerbutts G); Tooting (Thake M); West End (Patel S).

NHSBT collaborators: Appleton MJ, Bays E, Blair G, Bowyer G, Bragg S, Caswell G, Clarkson S, Halson S, Hammerton T, Hanson S, Heintzman A, Holmes K, Humphreys G, Iliffe P, Johnston K, Lomas D, Mehenny S, Miller L, Momodu A, Parvin-Cooper L, Reynolds L, Towler J, Watkins N.

UK Biocentre: Brennan J, Fenton J, Mochon C, Oates N, Spreckley K, Stubbins C, Taylor S, Warren K.