INTERVAL Steering Committee

The INTERVAL Steering Committee provides advice on all aspect of the trial, through its independent Chair, to the principal scientific investigators and funding body (NHSBT) of the study.

The Committee comprises lead scientists from a wide range of health research:

Prof Jane Armitage (Independent Chair, University of Oxford)

Prof John Danesh (Co-Chief Investigator, University of Cambridge)

Dr Emanuele Di Angelantonio (Honorary Consultant in Blood Donor Population Health, University of Cambridge)

Prof Jenny Donovan (Independent member, University of Bristol)

Prof Ian Ford (Independent member, University of Glasgow)

Jane Green (Assistant Director – Nursing and Component Donation Services, NHSBT)

Rachel Henry (Project Coordinator – Administration)

Prof Beverley Hunt (Independent member, Guys’ & St Thomas’ Foundation Trust)

Bridget Le Huray (Lay member)

Susan Mehenny (INTERVAL Project Lead, NHSBT)

Dr Gail Miflin (Medical and Research Director at NHSBT)

Dr Carmel Moore (Scientific Coordinator, University of Cambridge)

Prof Willem Ouwehand (Principal Investigator, University of Cambridge/NHSBT)

Prof David Roberts (Co-Chief Investigator, University of Oxford/NHSBT)

Mike Stredder, (Director of Blood Donation, NHSBT)

Prof Simon Thompson (Director of Research in Biostatistics, University of Cambridge)Dr Zoe Tolkien (Scientific Research Coordinator, University of Cambridge)

Dr Matthew Walker (Chief Information Officer, University of Cambridge)

Dr Nick Watkins (Assistant Director – Research and Development, NHSBT)

Previous Members:

Alan McDermott (Director of Blood Donation, NHSBT)

Dr Clive Ronaldson (Director of Blood Donation, NHSBT)

Claire Thomson (Study Project Officer, University of Cambridge)

Dr Zoe Tolkien (Scientific Research Coordinator, University of Cambridge)

Dr Lorna Williamson (Medical and Research Director, NHSBT)